SAE Awards: The Mobility Industry's Highest Honors

Spring 2023 Awards Ceremony

More than 50 SAE Members and Volunteers were recognized during the Spring 2023 SAE Awards Ceremony. At the event which was held during SAE’s WCX™ World Congress Experience in Detroit, Mich., 52 students were also recognized as recipients of 18 scholarships totaling more than $300,000 which are supported by the SAE Foundation. 

Award Recipient
SAE Medal of Honor Robert Wagner, PhD
Arnold W. Siegel International Siegel Transportation Safety Kristy Arbogast
Arnold W. Siegel Humanitarian Award Selvaraj Narayana
Edward N. Cole Award for Automotive Engineering Innovation

Thomas Leon

Robert Stein

Henry Ford II Award Excellence in Auto Engineering Dr. Thomas Meier
Ralph Teetor Educational Award

Qadeer Ahmed

Dan Delvescovo

Adam Dempsey

Chen LV

Rodica Baranescu Award fro Technical & Leadership Excellence  

Alba Colon

Kathryn Elliot

Rumbaugh Outstanding Student Leader Award Rebecca Vollmann
SAE Forest R. McFarland Award

Giacomo Belgiorno

Piotr Bielaczyc

Thomas Briggs

Christopher Depcik

Santhosh Gundlapally

Tim Kunz

Thomas Lago

Dongxu Li

James McCarthy, Jr.

Alessandro Montanaro

Victor Salazar

Derek Splitter

John Waldman

Guangqiang Wu

Peijun Xu

SAE John Johnson Award for Outstanding Research in Diesel Engines - Medal Patrick Szymkowicz
SAE John Johnson Award for Outstanding Research in Diesel Engines - Paper

Anand Alembath

Brian Mooney

Rajashekharaiah Shashidhara

Atul Shinde

Joseph D. Smith

IHI Achievements in Boosting

Balakrishna Chinta

Austin Cunningham

Matt Czerwinski

Sherri Frasier

Jacob Hedrick

Erik Nava Mendoza

Amy Michaud

Casey Pepper

George Quinones

Jordan Schwarz

Carnell Williams

Andrew Wolfe

Yang Yang

SAE John Melvin Motorsport Safety Award Dr. Geoff Billows
SAE Timken Driveline & Transmission

Xiaosong Hu

Bin Lv

Dr. Yalian Yang

Jun Zhao